Don’t Let Her Stay: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

£0.90

It seemed only five minutes ago that Richard went to the station to pick up Chloe, and now they were here. I was so excited. Finally, I would meet my stepdaughter for the first time, and Chloe would meet her baby sister Evie.

Richard was over the moon that his daughter wanted to come back into his life. ‘You’ll love her,’ he’d said, beaming. ‘She’s very sweet. She just had a wobble about me marrying again, but that’s over now.’

Well, she was going to find out she had nothing to worry about. I’d been fantasising non-stop about the two of us becoming close. I had visions of us baking together while Richard was at work, chatting about her boyfriends, her studies, what kind of job she’d like to do…

Anyway, let’s just say things haven’t quite worked out that way.

Whenever we’re alone, Chloe makes it clear that she hates me. But in front of her father, she’s a perfect little angel. Richard says I’m not giving her a chance, but he doesn’t see what I see. I don’t trust Chloe, and I certainly won’t leave her alone with Evie.

Because I know something isn’t right with Chloe, and I will do everything possible to protect my family.

Before it’s too late…

Fans of Freida McFadden, Daniel Hurst and Claire McGowan will be hooked by this totally addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist!

What readers are saying about Don’t Let Her Stay:

‘Wow!! I was hooked by the first page. The suspense in the last third of the book was almost unbearable. Don’t miss this thrilling read!’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The ending was OMG!’Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This one kept me guessing until literally the last line! Couldn’t put it down!’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ’10/10′

‘Rarely do I let a book keep me up this late. I just couldn’t put it down. Twists, turns, and tension throughout. I felt like I was holding my breath a lot. So I’m tired but it was worth it. Well done!’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read more

Buy product
EAN: 2000000403786 SKU: 0DBEAB4D Category:

Additional information

Language

English

File size

1548 KB

Simultaneous device usage

Unlimited

Text-to-Speech

Enabled

Screen Reader

Supported

Enhanced typesetting

Enabled

X-Ray

Enabled

Word Wise

Enabled

Sticky notes

On Kindle Scribe

Print length

288 pages

Average Rating

4.38

08
( 8 Reviews )
5 Star
37.5%
4 Star
62.5%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

8 Reviews For This Product

  1. 08

    by CJ

    Why do so many writers have female lead characters that are sooooo put upon, and incapable of just telling it how it is, and not be gaslit (i.e. become a victim)? Bit fed up of these “ditsy damsels”. 2nd book this week with the same format.
    Once past that though, the plot’s pretty solid with some lovely twists to keep you guessing

  2. 08

    by sue payne

    Enjoyed this book ,easy read and a few twists and turns . A very good ending and plot. Quick read !

  3. 08

    by Susan

    I thought this was fab.
    The character and locations were well written – I could really picture it in my head, and the story moved at a nice pace. The plot itself took you on a journey and I loved the twists and turns. I thought it petered out slightly at the end but it was a real page turner!

  4. 08

    by jj

    A rollercoaster of a read, goodness me! I lived every heartstopping moment, amazing! I ran down the battery in my Kindle trying to finish it.

  5. 08

    by Rebecca Moore

    Amazing twist , captivating , has you on the edge of your seat more than once , hope for another!

  6. 08

    by J. Hinchcliffe

    The first half to two-thirds is a little mundane: maybe lacking faster pacing or simply sharper language. Either way, the twists and turns right up to the very end are masterful, pulling you against one character, then pushing you to doubt their intentions. But in the end it’s hard to know what to believe by the most delightfully crafted spiral.

    Definitely worth the early effort.

  7. 08

    by Kindle Customer

    Kept me on the edge til the very end. Read in two days. Well written and excellent story line. .

  8. 08

    by Kindle Customer

    I loved this book, had me till the end. Would recommend easy read and keeps you wondering. Hard to put down

Main Menu

Don't Let Her Stay: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist